Blog Tour, Book Review, Crime, Fiction, Literature, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

Blog Tour: Book Review – I Never Lie by Jody Sabral

Blog Tour

thumbnail_INL Blog Tour header (2)

I Never Lie by Jody Sabral

Goodreads Link – Here

Amazon UK Link – Here

The Blurb!40046711

Is she the next victim? Or is she the culprit…?

Alex South is a high-functioning alcoholic who is teetering on the brink of oblivion. Her career as a television journalist is hanging by a thread since a drunken on-air rant. When a series of murders occur within a couple of miles of her East London home she is given another chance to prove her skill and report the unfolding events. She thinks she can control the drinking, but soon she finds gaping holes in her memory, and wakes to find she’s done things she can’t recall. As the story she’s covering starts to creep into her own life, is Alex a danger only to herself – or to others?

This gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Fiona Barton,  B A Paris and Clare Mackintosh. 

My Thoughts!

I started this book really not knowing what to expect. But I do like myself a thriller on the odd occasion and hadn’t read one for a while so figured this was my chance. I loved the fact that this book brought alcoholism to the readers attention. I know in a roundabout way you read a lot about wanting the next drink or Alex wondering when she was going to get her next drink, but that in a nutshell, this is the way an alcoholic thinks so it was only natural.

This had me hooked from page 1 and I couldn’t put it down, I felt myself wanting to follow Alex’s journey and really hoping that she will get sober, (don’t panic no spoilers). For this fast-paced psychological thriller I’m giving it 4/5. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely read another of Jody’s novels.

INL Blog Header (3)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s