ARC, Blog Tour, Book Blitz, Book Review, Chick - Lit, Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Fiction, Literature, Psychological, Publication Day, Romance, Trigger Warnings, Women's Fiction

Publication Day Blog Blitz Review – Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge

Book Blitz

ForgiveMeNotHeader2

Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge

The Blurb! thumbnail_ForgiveMeNot2

Forgiveness can be hard to come by… An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge 

How far would you go to make amends? 

When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; she’s ready to go back. 

But Emma’s unannounced return causes more problems than she could have foreseen. The people she knew and loved aren’t ready to forget, let alone forgive. And the one person she wants to reconnect with the most, her mother, can’t remember who she is. 

Just as Emma starts to rebuild trust, an uncovered family secret and a shocking past crime threaten her newly forged future… 

Sometimes simply saying sorry isn’t enough. 

Perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Amanda Prowse, this is an extraordinary and unforgettable novel about running away from yourself – and finding a way back. 

Purchase Links

Amazon:https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07F6Z1GYC/?_encoding=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=ur2&tag=canelo-21

Kobo:https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/forgive-me-not

Google:https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=D7liDwAAQBAJ

iBooks:https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/the-quantum-spy/id1406717966?mt=11&uo=8&at=1000l5Q7

thumbnail_SamTonge-CaneloAuthor Bio!

Samantha Tonge lives in Manchester UK and her passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. She has travelled widely.

When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Samantha has sold many dozens of short stories to women’s magazines.

In 2013, she landed a publishing deal for romantic comedy fiction with HQDigital at HarperCollins and in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category.

Links

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

My Thoughts!

I jumped on this without a blurb, details or anything as I read her last book and loved it! The review of One Summer in Rome can be found here. This book did not disappoint in the least! I’m so glad I jumped on board.

I felt for Emma, she honestly thought her family would be so much better off without her than confronting her problems. It took her to hit rock bottom on the streets of Manchester for her to change her life. This book really is all about forgiveness. Emma feels she needs the forgiveness of her family and friends from home. But first she must learn how to forgive and love herself. She encounters problem after problem, but tries very hard to resolve them and to regain the trust of everyone around her.

This read is completely different to her Samantha Tonge’s previous novel “One Summer in Rome”. It is gritty, full of truths, secrets, miscarriage, self-discovery, homelessness and alcoholism. I couldn’t put it down and I found myself desperate to know what happens after the book finishes. I was gutted it ended! I’m giving this book a 4/5 rating.

1 thought on “Publication Day Blog Blitz Review – Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s