ARC, Blog Tour, Book Blitz, Book Review, Chick - Lit, Contemporary Fiction, Fiction, Literature, Mixed Genres, Promo, Publication Day, Romance, Women's Fiction

Publication Day Blog Tour: Review – I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford

 

Blog Tour

thumbnail_IGiveYouMyHeart

Today on my blog this is a double whammy! It’s a publication day and a blog tour review for I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford. And this is her debut as well so it makes it all the more exciting. PLUS there is a giveaway so scroll down! 

 


 

The Blurb! thumbnail_IGiveYouMyHeartCover

𝗔 𝘁𝗲𝗿𝗺𝗶𝗻𝗮𝗹 𝗱𝗶𝗮𝗴𝗻𝗼𝘀𝗶𝘀. 𝗔 𝗹𝗶𝗳𝗲-𝘀𝗮𝘃𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝘀𝗮𝗰𝗿𝗶𝗳𝗶𝗰𝗲. 𝗔 𝗹𝗼𝘃𝗲 𝗹𝗲𝘁𝘁𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗿𝗶𝘁𝘁𝗲𝗻 𝗼𝗻 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝘄𝗮𝗹𝗹𝘀 𝗼𝗳 𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝗵𝗲𝗮𝗿𝘁. 

Alice Richards looked forward to watching the seeds of love she and her husband planted bloom and grow well into their old age. But her plans for the future shrivel up and die when she learns she has an inoperable brain tumour. 

Determined that she won’t die in vain, she decides to become an organ donor. With a few precious months left, Alice begins documenting her fairytale romance—from their first meeting to the children they dreamed of having. She’ll pass on every detail to her heart’s next owner… along with careful instructions to send her husband reminders of her undying love. Before her time runs out, Alice must find the perfect candidate to guide her husband through unimaginable grief and hold the memory of their love in her heart. 

I Give You My Heart is an emotional romantic fiction novel with an uplifting message. If you like strong-willed women, undying love stories, and honest portrayals of coping with a terminal illness, then you’ll love SarahJane Ford’s heart-warming epic.

An unmissable love story full of warmth, beauty and with a huge, beating heart. Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern’s ‘P.S. I Love You’ and Jojo Moyes’ ‘Me Before You’.

Purchase from Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/I-Give-You-My-Heart-ebook/dp/B07G3LHX7P/ 

 


thumbnail_author-photo-1

Author Bio

SarahJane is the debut author of ‘I Give You My Heart’ which is due to be published on September 1st 2018.

SarahJane was born in Scotland but grew up in the Cheshire countryside, which is home to her. After a few years living in Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire, where she went to secondary school, she has now settled back in Cheshire in a quirky flat surrounded by trees, birds and rolling fields.

A marketing professional since finishing her formal education SarahJane is delighted to be following her writing dream. She still works part-time as a Marketing Manager, whilst furiously penning her second novel.

Harbouring an adventurous spirit, SarahJane loves to travel, be surrounded by the wilderness or be riding Cornish waves.

SarahJane loves to read (ideally by the sea!). She was raised on the greatest love stories, which is where her romantic soul comes from. She is in love with love…Mr Darcy’s brooding looks in Pride and Prejudice; Julia Roberts and Richard Gere’s arresting chemistry in Runaway Bride; the intensely emotional Titanic; going weak at the knees for Danny Zuko in Grease; Cecilia Ahern’s heartbreaking P.S. I Love You and Patrick Swayze’s mega moves in Dirty Dancing.

 


 

Social Media Links

Facebook: www.facebook.com/sarahjanefordauthor/ 

Website: www.sarahjaneford.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sjfordauthor

 


 

Giveaway to Win signed hardback of I Give You My Heart with a personalised message (UK Only)

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494128/

 


 

My Thoughts!

It’s now been a few days since I finished reading this and I genuinely think I’m still reeling and want to shed more tears. I am such a softie really and yes I cried, at work as well! (I wasn’t reading at work… honest!).

Alice is another woman that makes the perfect heroine. She was given a terminal diagnosis, but she made sure she lived every day as though it was her last. Plus she wanted to help as many people as she could. I completely understand why she wanted her heart to go to someone specific. It was essentially, her best asset.

Alice’s family and friends truly were rocks and the heart and soul of the book. They were clearly so distraught and ruined from losing Alice from there lives, but they lived every day with her like it was her last. The main part of the book that got me was when Alice had her last day at work. It truly was so touching and that for me was when my own tears were in free-flow and didn’t want to stop.

I was very unsure about “The Manual” idea when I started this book. although it was a book that sounded excellent and it grabbed me, I wasn’t sure about. I still don’t quite know how I feel about it, but it does work with the book. The way SarahJane has incorporated it and let Alice explain how her heart works and why it works the way it does is phenomenal. I feel like there have been a few tears shed over this masterpiece.

I am giving this very moving and inspirational masterpiece a very teary and moving 5/5 rating.  It is so worth it and it definitely has a recommendation from me.

 


 

Please do go and take a look at all the other blogs on this fantastic tour! All the blogs and dates are below. 

thumbnail_IGiveYouMyHeartFullBanner

6 thoughts on “Publication Day Blog Tour: Review – I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford”

  1. This book sounds amazing! I’m not sure I could read it right now without completely losing it, since my aunt has been diagnosed with brain tumor… I know it’s a really hard question, and you don’t have to give a definitive answer, if you feel uncomfortable, but… Do you think it would help me cope with it, or would it just make things worth? It’s so hard to decide without reading the book. It all depends on the atmosphere created and the attitude/approach it conveys. Great review by the way! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It certainly opens your eyes to what a family unit goes through in these circumstances. I don’t don’t think the manual side of it would be of much use. Obviously I can’t give a definitive answer as each person is different and deals with grief in their own way. The book starts where she’s given the news and then goes on through to her end and someone else’s beginning. The book has been conveyed in a very positive light as Alice is a very positive person and the book radiates with positivity.

      I think in some cases it could possibly help, but in others you will be an emotional wreck. I know I was reading it and cried my eyes out at one point. I guess the only way to find out would be to try reading it, but if it gets too much put it down and take a break. Thank you for your remark about my review 😘

      I’m very sorry to hear about your aunt 😔

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much for your thoughtful and thorough answer!! I very much appreciate it. 😘 I’ll think about it a little, then decide. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s