Blog Tour, Book Blitz, Book Review, Fiction, Ghost Story, Horror, Literature, Mixed Genres, Murder, Mystery, Promo, Review, Spotlight, Supernatural, Suspense

#BlogTour #Review – Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell – @zooloo2008

Good morning all,

Today I have another horror for you, Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell. This easily has to be one of my top five reads of the year so far.

I hope you enjoy

Kim

Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.


Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Pre Order links :

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0997CPK3J

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0997CPK3J

Zoé-Lee O’Farrell’s Author Bio

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.
She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Zoé-Lee’s Social Media and Purchase Links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zooloo2008

Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/

What can I say about Ouija? I love, love, loved it! Definitely one of my top five reads of the year so far. It had everything a horror should have, death, gore, suspense and paranoia. I was hooked from page 1 and I’m pretty sure it took me less than 24 hours to read.

The characters were all great and well written, at first Lara seemed a bit whiney to me, but that changed throughout the book and my opinion of her grew, especially as… well, no spoilers, go and read it yourself!

This was certainly a well thought out book as I can imagine it’s not easy to write about something like an Ouija board experience. Whether it’s a true account or not. I wouldn’t want to mess with the unknown like that and I feel Lara’s whining at the start is justified.

I felt that this book is the author’s baby and that came across in the writing as well. It felt like she had fun writing it and I am waiting for the next book, although not very patiently, I need it! I love the way Ouija was left open ended as if there is going to be a sequel to this one, is there going to be a sequel?

Would I recommend this book? Yes I definitely would. It’s perfect for a quick horror fix. It can help renew a love of a genre like it has with me and I have no doubt, this book will be in your top five for the year.

3 thoughts on “#BlogTour #Review – Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell – @zooloo2008”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s